Wave Line

Welcome to the 2016 Polar Bear Club!

We had a great turn out and put 34 divers in the water. The air temp was in the high 30s and surface temp was 54 degrees.

Special thanks to Grapevine Scuba for the fresh breakfast burrito with all the fixings, they were great! We would also like to thank each and every person that attended the event as you are the reason we do it! Thanks to Allen and Karen Johnson for all you do, you two sure make things run smooth!

If you have comments, suggestions or any ideas that would make this event better, please drop me an E Mail.

Dive Safe

Tim Hataway

Best Represented Dive Shop
International Scuba, 11 time winner!

Best Represented Dive Club
Diving Rebels, 5 time winner!
This club was founded in 1958!

Long Dive
Fred Bauer

Long Drive
Brian Wicker, 120 miles

Youngest Diver
Bravest Diver
Colin Loudan, 11 years old
Repete Winner!

Oldest Diver
Vic Eizenja, 69 years young

Shortest Dive (whimpy)
Rafael Centeno, 9 min

Polar Bear Design winner and Diver!
Jothian Sawer

Hall of Fame Inductee
James Buckley

Thank you CB and the Grapevine Scuba Crew
The burritos were Out Standing!

Karen Johnson taking care of check in

Long Dive winner Fred Bauer and he did it in vintage scuba gear.

Diving Rebel's Polar Bear Dive Head Quarters

Dive Dog enjoying the sun!

Glenda Hataway, Hall of Fame Diver. 14 Polar Bear Dives!

Thanks to all that made the event, see ya next year!


Robert Cameron
Head Bear


"Beary" Best Represented Dive Shop--Goes to INTERNATIONAL SCUBA
"Beary" Best Represented Dive Club--Goes to DIVING REBELS
"Beary" Long Diving Award--Goes to Fred Bauer
"Beary" Long Driving Award--Goes to Brian Wicker, 125 miles
"Beary Bravest Award--Goes to Colin Loudan
"Beary" Oldest Bear--Goes to Vic Eizenja, 69
"Beary" Young Bear--Goes to Colin Loudan, 11
"Beary" Wimpy Award--Goes to Rafael Centeno, 9 min

Bear Hall of Fame Divers at the 2016 Polar Bear Dive